How much do Notaries charge? Archives - Notary Blog - Signing Tips, Marketing Tips, General Notary Advice - 123notary.com
123Notary

Notary Blog – Signing Tips, Marketing Tips, General Notary Advice – 123notary.com Control Panel

January 1, 2017

How much do Notaries charge in 2017?

How much do Notaries charge?
How much can a Notary charge?
How much is a Notary?

Each state has a different rate that Notaries can charge for each type of Notary act. In addition to charging officially designated maximum Notary fees, many Notaries on our directory travel to their clients and charge travel fees in addition to waiting fees if you keep them waiting too long. It is common for Notaries to have a fixed price for loan signing packages that range from $75 to $150 per signing which is a price that might include printing eDocuments. But, let’s try to give you a better idea of what particular states offer as Notary fees. Please keep in mind that most states have Notary fees for more than six types of Notary acts while we are only documenting the most common which account for 99% of notary jobs such as Acknowledgments and Jurats and perhaps Oaths.

How much can an Arizona Notary Public charge?
$2 per Acknowledgment (for the first signer)
$2 per Jurat

How much can a California Notary charge?
$10 per Acknolwedged signature
$10 Jurat.

How much can a Florida Notary charge?
$10 per Acknowledgment, however the price is fixed no matter how many signatures are on the notarized document.
$10 per Jurat

How much can an Illinois Notary charge?
$1 per Acknowledged signature
$1 per Jurat

How much can a Maryland Notary charge?
$2 per Acknowledgment
$2 per Jurat

How much can a Michigan Notary charge?
$10 per Jurat
$10 per Acknowledged signature.

How much can a New Jersey Notary charge?
$2.50 per Acknowledgment, Jurat, or Oath

How much can a New York Notary charge?
$2 per Acknowledged signature
$2 per Jurat
$2 for each Sworn Witness

How much can a North Carolina Notary charge?
$5 per principal signature on an Acknowledgment or Jurat.

How much can a Pennsylvania Notary Public charge?
$5 for the first Acknowledged signature and $2 for each subsequent signature.
Jurats are $5 per piece.

How much can a Texas Notary charge?
$6 for the first Acknowledged signature and $1 for each additional
$6 for administering an Oath.

How much can a Virginia Notary Public charge?
$5 for each Acknowledged signature or Jurat.

,

HELP, my state was not on the list…
No problem, just click on the FIND A NOTARY link and look up your state. We have pricing for all states documented in our website.

NOTE: Prices are subject to change. If our pricing has become outdated for any particular state, do not comment on this blog, rather, email us at info@123notary.com and politely inform us of the price change.

.

You might also like:

What is a notary public?
http://blog.123notary.com/?p=6498

Best Notary information for beginners
http://blog.123notary.com/?p=10472

All you need to know about getting notary work done
http://blog.123notary.com/?p=2354

What makes a mobile notary a mobile notary?
http://blog.123notary.com/?p=8302

.

Share
>

August 21, 2016

How much does a Notary cost in 2016?

How much do Notaries charge?
How much can a Notary charge?
How much is a Notary?

Notary fees are regulated by the laws of the various fifty states. So, each state has a different rate that a Notary can charge. In addition to charging officially designated maximum Notary fees, many Notaries on our directory travel to their clients and charge travel fees in addition to waiting fees if you keep them waiting too long. It is common for Notaries to have a fixed price for loan signing packages that range from $75 to $150 per signing which is a price that might include printing eDocuments. But, let’s try to give you a better idea of what particular states offer as Notary fees.

How much can an Arizona Notary charge?
An AZ Notary may charge $2 per Acknowledgment (for the first signer) and $2 per Jurat

How much can a California Notary charge?
A California Notary Public may charge $10 per Acknolwedged signature or per Jurat. There are other types of fees, but those are the most common.

How much can a Florida Notary charge?
A Florida Notary Public may charge $10 per Acknowledgment, however the price is fixed no matter how many signatures are on the notarized document. Jurats would also be $10.

How much can an Illinois Notary charge?
An Illinois Notary may charge a whopping $1 per Acknowledged signature or for a Jurat.

How much can a Maryland Notary charge?
A Maryland Notary may charge $2 per Acknowledgment or Jurat

How much can a Michigan Notary charge?
A Michigan Notary may charge up to $10 per Jurat or Acknowledged signature.

How much can a New Jersey Notary charge?
A New Jersey Notary can charge $2.50 per Acknowledgment, Jurat, or Oath

How much can a New York Notary charge?
A New York Notary may only charge $2 per Acknowledged signature or Jurat or for each sworn witness.

How much can a North Carolina Notary charge?
A North Carolina Notary may charge $5 per principal signature on an Acknowledgment or Jurat.

How much can a Pennsylvania Notary Public charge?
A Pennsylvania Notary may charge $5 for the first Acknowledged signature and $2 for each subsequent signature. Jurats are $5 per piece.

How much can a Texas Notary charge?
A Texas Notary Public may charge $6 for the first Acknowledged signature and $1 for each additional plus $6 for administering an Oath.

How much can a Virginia Notary Public charge?
A Virginia Notary may charge $5 for each Acknowledged signature or Jurat.

HELP, my state was not on the list…
No problem, just click on the FIND A NOTARY link and look up your state. We have pricing for all states documented in our website.

NOTE: Prices are subject to change. If our pricing has become outdated for any particular state, do not comment on this blog, rather, email us at info@123notary.com and politely inform us of the price change.

Share
>